christine's bible study

The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God stands forever. Isa 40:8

God loves me without condition

God loves me without condition

The LORD your God turned the curse into a blessing for you, because the LORD your God loves you. "Since you were precious in My sight, You have been honored, and I have loved you." The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying, "Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you."
"I will heal their apostasy, I will love them freely, for My anger has turned away from them." "Just as the Father has loved Me, I have also love you; abide in My love." But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
For I am convinced that neither dear, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Be rooted and grounded in love, comprehending with all the saints the breadth and length and height and depth, knowing the love of Christ which surpasses knowledge, being filled up to all the fullness of God. This is how God showed His love among us; He sent His one and only Son into the world that we might live through Him.

The truth is, God loves me without condition, in spite of my sin or failures. He holds me dear and cherishes me. This is because of the greatness of His love, grace, and mercy, and not because I merited His love by works. This is the truth that the Bible teaches. Just as I could not earn His love by being good, I cannot un-earn His love by being bad. Thoughts and feelings of unworthiness are lies which the enemy lies to us. We do not have to accept those lies. We can reject the lies and believe the truth instead.

(No one is worthy of God’s love. He doesn’t love based on worth, for all are of infinite value, being created in His image. The price He has placed on us is the blood of His own Son, which is priceless.)

This is how I trained my heart and mind to receive and believe the truth: “I am feeling worthless, but it is only a feeling brought about by my past experiences. It is not a true reflection of my relationship with God or what He is doing in my life. Those things are determined by the word of God. I know God loves me and values me because this is what it says: ___ repeat Scripture ___.”

The word of God is powerful, living and active, the weapon of our warfare which is effective against all the lies of the enemy and mighty to tear down strongholds (2 Cor 10:4).

(Our daughter is visiting us this week and next from out of state. We don’t get to see her very often, so I will resume the chapter study through the New Testament when she goes home. In the mean time, please enjoy and share these Scripture pictures as you tear down strongholds of the enemy’s lies in your heart and mind, and replace them with strongholds of truth.)

Leave a Reply

