christine's bible study

The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God stands forever. Isa 40:8

God will take care of me

God will take care of me

For the Lord’s portion is His people; Jacob is the place of His inheritance. “He found him in a desert land And in the wasteland, a howling wilderness; He encircled him, He instructed him, He kept him as the apple of His eye. As an eagle stirs up its nest, Hovers over its young, Spreading out its wings, taking them up, Carrying them on its wings. The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside the still waters; He restores my soul. Cast your cares on the Lord, and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous be shaken. He will lead His flock like a shepherd; He will gather the lambs with His arm, and carry them in His bosom, and gently lead those who are with young.
If God cares so wonderfully for the wildflowers, that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, He will certainly care for you. I am the door; if anyone enters through Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture. Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you at the proper time, casting all your cares on Him because He cares for you.

The truth is, God is able and willing to take care of me. His attentiveness is thoughtful, painstaking, and watchful in order to provide for my needs, operation, or treatment. This is because of the greatness of His love, grace, and mercy, and not because I merited His care by works. This is the truth that the Bible teaches – He has not abandoned me or forgotten me. Thoughts and feelings of fear or worry are lies which the enemy lies to us. We do not have to accept those lies. We can reject the lies and believe the truth instead.

This is how I trained my heart and mind to receive and believe the truth: “I am feeling afraid, but it is only a feeling brought about by my past experiences. It is not a true reflection of my relationship with God or what He is doing in my life. Those things are determined by the word of God. I know God will take care of me because this is what it says: ___ repeat Scripture ___.”

The word of God is powerful, living and active, the weapon of our warfare which is effective against all the lies of the enemy and mighty to tear down strongholds (2 Cor 10:4).

(Our daughter is visiting us this week from out of state. We don’t get to see her very often, so I will resume the chapter study through the New Testament when she goes home. In the mean time, please enjoy and share these Scripture pictures as you tear down strongholds of the enemy’s lies in your heart and mind, and replace them with strongholds of truth.)

Leave a Reply

