christine's bible study

The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God stands forever. Isa 40:8

God will protect and preserve me

God will protect and preserve me.

You must not fear them, for the Lord your God Himself fights for you. Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them. He delivered me from my strong enemy, from those who hated me, for they were too strong for me.
You are my hiding place; You will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance. The angel of the Lord encamps all around those who fear Him, and delivers them. Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; the Lord delivers them in times of trouble. The Lord protects and preserves them - they are counted among the blessed in the land - He does not give them over to the desire of their foes.
He shall cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you shall take refuge. His truth shall be your shield and buckler. The LORD shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul. The LORD shall preserve your going out and your coming in from this time forth, and even forevermore. And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom. To Him be glory forever and ever. Amen!

The truth is, God will protect me and preserve me. He will shield me and keep me safe for His heavenly kingdom. This is because of the greatness of His love, grace, and mercy, and not because I merited His protection by works. This is the truth that the Bible teaches – He has not left me exposed or vulnerable. Thoughts and feelings of anxiety or insecurity are lies which the enemy lies to us. We do not have to accept those lies. We can reject the lies and believe the truth instead.

This is how I trained my heart and mind to receive and believe the truth: “I am feeling anxious, but it is only a feeling brought about by my past experiences. It is not a true reflection of my relationship with God or what He is doing in my life. Those things are determined by the word of God. I know God will defend me because this is what it says: ___ repeat Scripture ___.”

The word of God is powerful, living and active, the weapon of our warfare which is effective against all the lies of the enemy and mighty to tear down strongholds (2 Cor 10:4).

(Our daughter is visiting us this week from out of state. I will resume the chapter study through the New Testament on Monday. In the mean time, please enjoy and share these Scripture pictures as you tear down strongholds of the enemy’s lies in your heart and mind, and replace them with strongholds of truth.)

Leave a Reply

