christine's bible study

The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God stands forever. Isa 40:8

God heals me

God heals me.

"If you diligently heed the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in His sight, give ear to His commandments and keep all His statutes, I will put none of the diseases on you which I have brought on the Egyptians. For I am the LORD who heals you." O LORD my God, I cried out to You, and You healed me. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases, Who redeems your life from destruction, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies.
He sent His word and healted them and delivered them from their destructions. Surely He has borne our griefs and carried our sorrows; Yet we esteemed Him stricken, smitten by God, and afflicted. But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed. "Peace, peace, to him who is far off and to him who is near," says the Lord, "And I will heal him."
"For I will restore health to you, and heal you of your wounds," says the Lord. Behold, I will bring it health and healing; I will heal them and reveal to them the abundance of peace and truth." God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power, who went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with Him.

The truth is, God will heal me of my diseases, ailments, and weaknesses, of heart, mind, and body. He will make me sound and whole. This is because of the greatness of His love, grace, and mercy, and not because I merited His healing by works. This is the truth that the Bible teaches. Thoughts and feelings of sickness are lies which the enemy lies to us. Anything which contradicts the infallible truth of the Word of God is a lie. We do not have to accept those lies. We can reject the lies and believe the truth instead.

This is how I trained my heart and mind to receive and believe the truth: “I am feeling unsound and weak, but it is only a feeling brought about by my past experiences. It is not a true reflection of my relationship with God or what He is doing in my life. Those things are determined by the word of God. I know God will heal me because this is what it says: ___ repeat Scripture ___.”

The word of God is powerful, living and active, the weapon of our warfare which is effective against all the lies of the enemy and mighty to tear down strongholds (2 Cor 10:4).

Leave a Reply

